students in courtyard

Diversity Advisory Committee

The Diversity Advisory Committee, made up of McIntire faculty, staff, and students, is led by the Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. The goals of the Committee are to affirm the value of diversity; oversee the implementation of the strategic diversity initiatives; and seek opportunities to positively engage, improve, and impact the culture and climate at McIntire.

2018-2019 Diversity Advisory Committee Members

Sally Armentrout, Director of Student Life
James Burroughs, Senior Associate Dean; Professor of Commerce
Jennifer Boler, Director of Strategic Engagement
David Chapman, Professor of Commerce; Finance Area Coordinator
Chris Elliott, Assistant Dean for Global Affairs
Rebecca Leonard, Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Sherri Moore, Assistant Professor, General Faculty
Andrea Roberts, Associate Professor of Commerce
Supra Sarker, Professor of Commerce
Robert Tharpe, Assistant Dean for Budget
De'Shay Turner, Assistant Director of Recruiting
Rambert Tyree (McIntire '19), Commerce Council Student Representative
TBD, At-Large Student Representative(s)