Fall on the Lawn

Admitted Students

Welcome to the M.S. in Accounting Class of 2021!

What’s next? The New Student Portal will be available in spring 2020 and is a helpful resource in your transition into graduate school. Be sure to mark your calendars with the important M.S. in Accounting Program dates for the 2020-2021 academic year listed below. Also check out the student blog for information on housing options, graduate life in Charlottesville, the restaurant scene, working as a graduate assistant, and a typical class schedule

If you have any questions about funding graduate school, learn about the Program's tuition and feesfinancial aid, outside scholarshipsveterans' benefits, or the University's 10-month tuition payment plan

Who do I contact now?  The Graduate Programs team consists of experts in recruitment, admissions, and student life. Once your deposit has been submitted, you will be introduced to members of our student life team, who will provide guidance on orientation, student programming, course enrollment, etc. Beginning in March, your primary resource will be Assistant Dean of Student Services Sally Armentrout and her colleagues specializing in enhancing the student experience.

Important Dates

Fall 2020 Term

Friday, Aug. 21

Mandatory International Student Orientation Sessions

Monday, Aug. 24, and Friday, Aug. 28

Mandatory Orientation Programming

Wednesday, Nov. 25 - Friday, Nov. 27

Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, Dec. 18

Exam Period Concludes

Spring 2021 Term

Monday, Jan. 20

Courses Begin

Monday, March 8 – Friday, March 12

Spring Break

Friday, May 14

Exam Period Concludes

Sunday, May 23

Final Exercises/Graduation

Tour Rouss & Robertson Halls

We encourage you to visit the Graduate Record, found at the UVA University Registrar website, to view official policies and procedures for McIntire School of Commerce graduate programs